OUR MISSION

TO REDUCE THE RISK OF FALLS AND FALL-RELATED INJURIES AMONG OLDER MISSOURIANS THROUGH EDUCATION, AWARENESS, AND OUTREACH IN AN EFFORT TO MAINTAIN INDEPENDENCE AND QUALITY OF LIFE.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Juliet is the National Health and Program Director for The Oasis Institute, implementing strategies for evidence-based health programs and lifelong learning for older adults across the country. She has managed statewide grants in Missouri with Oasis, led community health projects as a Peace Corps volunteer and with the Minnesota AIDS Project. She teaches classes with the St. Louis Community College’s Community Health Worker program. Ms. Simone is the statewide coordinator of the Show Me Fall Free Missouri Coalition and a master trainer in Stanford University's Diabetes and Chronic Disease Self-Management program and A Matter of Balance. Ms. Simone obtained her Master’s in Public Health from the University of Minnesota and her Master’s in Business Administration from Webster University.

When asked about her aspirations for the Coalition, she responded with, "I strive to work with stakeholders across Missouri who are committed to reduce the prevalence of falls and injuries due to falls. This can be done by strengthening the network of multi-disciplinary professionals to create a coordinated, evidence-based approach to reducing the risk of falls among older adults."

JULIET SIMONE, MPH    STATEWIDE COORDINATOR FOR THE FALLS FREE MISSOURI COALITION

COALITION COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Communications Committee:

Micky Bates (chair), mbates@nwmoaaa.org

Education/Best Practice/Advocacy Committee:

Tina Hilmas (chair) thilmas@centerforpatientsafety.org

Dean Andersen, deanandersen@health.mo.gov

Jessica Rowden, jrowden@mhanet.com

Tina Uridge, tina@claycoseniors.org

Amy Vance, vanceam@missouri.edu

Venice Wood, venice.wood@health.mo.gov

Development Committee:

Juliet Simone (chair) jsimone@oasisnet.org

Sarah Levinson, slevinson@mid-eastaaa.org

Data and Evaluation Committee:

Helen Lach (chair) lachh@slu.edu

Sarah Levinson, slevinson@mid-eastaaa.org

Tina Hilmas, thilmas@centerforpatientsafety.org

STEERING COMMITTEE

Carmen Abbott, Dean Andersen, Micky Bates, Mike Brewer, Catherine Edwards, Helen Lach, Sarah Levinson, Leesha Peterson, Ruth Richardson, Juliet Simone, Tina Uridge, and Venice Wood.

© 2023 by Senior Residence. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now